Kabaddi World Cup 2016-Teams, Fixtures, Timing, Schedule, Time Table, Live Streaming Link

The 8th edition of Kabaddi World Cup will be held in India in October. International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) will organise the event.The 2016 Kabaddi World Cup is an international Kabaddi tournament organised by the International Kabaddi Federation and has kicked off on October 7, 2016.


12 international teams from across different Olympic geographies will play in the fortnight-long tournament. They are divided into two pools of six teams each, with the top two from each pool advancing to the semi-finals.


The event will conclude with the final on October 22, 2016. All matches will be held in Ahmedabad at the brand new state-of-the-art stadium, The Arena by TransStadia. The slogan attached to the event is ‘The World is Ready to Raid’.


Links for Watch Online, Live Streaming of 2016 Kabaddi World Cup


Star Sports will be the official broadcaster of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. All matches will be telecast exclusively on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

India v South Korea Live – Watch the Live Streaming of 2016‎

Kabaddi World Cup on Hotstar.


Participating Countries / Teams


12 countries including hosts India will take part in the Kabaddi World Cup. United States of America, Canada, England, Australia, Iran, Poland, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Korea, Japan and Kenya are the other nations. Poland will participate in the Kabaddi World Cup for the first time while Kenya will appear for the second time.


Kabaddi World Cup 2016: Full fixtures, Timing, Schedule, Time Table


Friday 7 October, 20:00 hrs IST: India vs South Korea
Friday 7 October, 21:00 hrs IST: USA vs Iran
Saturday 8 October, 19:00 hrs IST: England vs Bangladesh
Saturday 8 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Poland vs Kenya
Saturday 8 October, 21:00 hrs IST: India vs Australia
Sunday 9 October, 19:00 hrs IST: Argentina vs South Korea
Sunday 9 October, 20:00 hrs IST: United States vs Japan
Sunday 9 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Iran vs Thailand
Monday 10 October, 20:00 hrs IST: England vs Australia
Monday 10 October, 21:00 IST hrs IST: Poland vs Thailand
Tuesday 11 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Iran vs Kenya
Tuesday 11 October, 21:00 hrs IST: India vs Bangladesh
Wednesday 12 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Australia vs Argentina
Thursday 13 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Thailand vs Kenya
Thursday 13 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Bangladesh vs South Korea
Friday 14 October, 20:00 hrs IST: England vs Argentina
Friday 14 October, 21:00 hrs IST: United States vs Poland
Saturday 15 October, 19:00 hrs IST: South Korea vs Australia
Saturday 15 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Japan vs Iran
Saturday 15 October, 21:00 hrs IST: India vs Argentina
Sunday 16 October, 19:00 hrs IST: Thailand vs United States
Sunday 16 October, 20:00 hrs IST: South Korea vs England
Sunday 16 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Japan vs Kenya
Monday 17 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Poland vs Iran
Monday 17 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Australia vs Bangladesh
Tuesday 18 October, 20:00 hrs IST: United States vs Kenya
Tuesday 18 October, 21:00 hrs IST: India vs England
Wednesday 19 October, 20:00 hrs IST: Bangladesh vs Argentina
Wednesday 19 October, 21:00 hrs IST: Thailand vs Japan


Friday 21 October, 20:00 hrs IST: TBA vs TBA
Friday 21 October, 21:00 hrs IST: TBA vs TBA


Saturday 22 October, 21:00 hrs IST: TBA vs TBA



Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,725 other subscribers

Master Editor

Hi Folks We represent group of Enthusiastic Bloggers at Mastersaheb.com who intend and work to change, Be The Change and everything around you changes!!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − 8 =

Pin It on Pinterest

DO A FAVOUR- Share Your Love for us & Make us Famous

Share this post with your friends!